top of page

Ellise Gordon

Click here to learn more about Ellise Gordon

Speaker Page - Ellise Gordon

Hi there, my name is Ellise Gordon and I'm a 22-year-old Junior UX Researcher at the Fintech company Moneybox. I'm also a Masters student at Royal Holloway University, studying Msc International Public Policy on the Principal Masters Scholarship.

After a great 4 years with an amazing department, I graduated from Brunel University in 2022 with a degree in Anthropology and Professional Development. Shortly after graduating, I landed a UX Research Internship, which has been an incredible learning experience. In addition to my work at Moneybox, I also run a small business called See Me Stationery, where I sell notebooks that represent women of colour.

I feel incredibly grateful to have been able to juggle full-time work and full-time university for the last 8 months. It's been challenging at times, but also very rewarding. One of my passions is helping university students find ways to graduate with opportunities and choice. I believe that social science degrees and skill sets are incredibly valuable, and I want to help others recognize this as well.

Another cause that's very important to me is advocating for equal opportunities for women of colour, salary transparency, and mental health as a graduate. These issues are close to my heart, and I believe that every little bit of awareness and action can make a big difference.

Overall, I'm just really grateful for the opportunities I've had so far, and I'm excited to see where the future takes me!

bottom of page